> Completely free of charge and with nice features to upload upto 3
> pictures, over 19 different categories to list into, keep an eye on
[quoted text clipped - 8 lines]
>
> http://www.rcheliaddict.co.uk/classifieds/
Another ebay copy then...????...any protection from rogue sellers/spoof
e-mails from hackers etc..???
Mark
Stuartn - 30 Sep 2004 09:41 GMT
Mark,
I'd hardly say it was an ebay copy, its a classifieds not an
auction...what protection do you get with the BMFA ads or any other
site for that matter, plus the magazines.
What I offer is a chance to praise good buyers and sellers within the
main forum that's your protection. Its free...............
You can only gain access to the site for posting via the main site so
all registered members have to have a live e-mail address, plus the IP
logger for hackers is automatically updated and recognises key code
that would indicate any hack's. At the point the software from the
main site will block all attempts to that user and alert me, plus a
secondary piece of software lies in the background pings the IP
address and fires a message to the hacker that they've been logged.
No newsletter functions in the classifieds to pull user data from the
database in volume.
Hope this helps to explain.
> > Completely free of charge and with nice features to upload upto 3
> > pictures, over 19 different categories to list into, keep an eye on
[quoted text clipped - 18 lines]
> Checked by AVG anti-virus system (http://www.grisoft.com).
> Version: 6.0.769 / Virus Database: 516 - Release Date: 24/09/2004