Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
Discussion Groups
General
ModelsRailroadsRockets
Radio Controlled
Air ModelsHelicoptersLand ModelsWater Models
ModelGeeks.com
Contact UsLink To UsSearch & Site Map

Model Forum / General / Models / October 2005



Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

New models solutions.

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
SmartDez Corp. - 03 Oct 2005 02:01 GMT
Hello,

Please check this project and let me know if you have a better
solution:
http://designoutpost.tripod.com/cdd.zip

If you have a better solution you can participate in this project.

Regards, JR
Shawn - 03 Oct 2005 03:04 GMT
a hint towards what it is would be nice before i download a possible virus
filled zip file

> Hello,
>
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
>
> Regards, JR
Al Superczynski - 03 Oct 2005 03:51 GMT
>Please check this project and let me know if you have a better
>solution:
>http://designoutpost.tripod.com/cdd.zip

    There's no effing way in the world that I'd run an executable
file coming from someone I don't know...
Signature

Al Superczynski, MFE, IPMS/USA #3795, continuous since 1968

My "From" address is munged - click "Reply To" to respond via email.

Check out my want lists and eBay listings at "Al's Place":
http://www.network54.com/realm/modeleral/
"Build what YOU like, the way YOU want to,
and the critics will flame you every time."

Gary R. Schmidt - 03 Oct 2005 13:51 GMT
> Hello,
>
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
>
> Regards, JR

*WARNING*

The same link was posted on alt.comp.freeware as being a "free
accounting package".

As it only ~68K in size, it's a virus/trojan/bomb/something nasty, anyway.

(If I had my Solaris box up and running, I'd take it apart over there)

    Cheers,
        Gary    B-)

Signature

______________________________________________________________________________
Armful of chairs: Something some people would not know
                  whether you were up them with or not
                                     - Barry Humphries

Robert  Bush - 03 Oct 2005 21:05 GMT
I ran a Google search on SmartDez Corp.  Looks like its definitely some
jerk wanting to mess up computers.  It showed up on Photographytalk.net on
September 29.  One person wrote:  "It certainly looks like a virus or
spyware, although it is not detected by AntiVir. Packed with UPX (but not
protected against unpacking) and
written with Delphi, it has references to the Outlook address book,
"bpinfinfo@hotpop.com", and several nasty websites inside. It (always)
displays an error message "Please install the latest BT Media codec
before you continue"."

I'm deleting that one real quick!

Bob

> Hello,
>
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
>
> Regards, JR
Kevin(Bluey) - 05 Oct 2005 11:06 GMT
> Hello,
>
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
>
> Regards, JR

  Like ,I came down in the last shower.
Mad-Modeller - 06 Oct 2005 05:05 GMT
> > Hello,
> >
> > Please check this project and let me know if you have a better
> > solution:

> > If you have a better solution you can participate in this project.
> >
> > Regards, JR
> >
>    Like ,I came down in the last shower.

Um, Kevin, why did you repost this guy's trap?  Careful, you might get
damp. :)

Bill Banaszak, MFE
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2009 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.