Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
Discussion Groups
General
ModelsRailroadsRockets
Radio Controlled
Air ModelsHelicoptersLand ModelsWater Models
ModelGeeks.com
Contact UsLink To UsSearch & Site Map

Model Forum / General / Railroads / July 2005



Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

Q: International Community of Model Railroaders?

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
Lt. Kizhe Catson - 26 Jul 2005 18:00 GMT
This group has now spammed me twice at the address on my club's website.
 Does anyone know any more about it?  I'm not about to spend $100/yr
for quite vaguely specified benefits (that so far don't sound any
different from what's already available for free elsewhere):

www.icommodelrxr.com

-- Kizhe
Norman Morgan - 26 Jul 2005 18:49 GMT
> www.icommodelrxr.com

Smells like a scam to me.

Signature

===========================================================
Norman Morgan <> http://www.norm-morgan.com
===========================================================
Sometimes I wake up grumpy.  Other times I let her sleep.
===========================================================

Froggy @ thepond..com - 27 Jul 2005 01:12 GMT
>This group has now spammed me twice at the address on my club's website.
>  Does anyone know any more about it?  I'm not about to spend $100/yr
[quoted text clipped - 4 lines]
>
>-- Kizhe

Selling people what they can get for free by simply extracting their heads is a great
way to make money.  You get it for free, and then sell it to the pidgeons.
It's done every day.
I wouldn't even bother to reply.........PLONK
Froggy,
Lt. Kizhe Catson - 27 Jul 2005 21:13 GMT
Froggy wrote:

>>This group has now spammed me twice at the address on my club's website.
>> Does anyone know any more about it?  I'm not about to spend $100/yr
[quoted text clipped - 10 lines]
> I wouldn't even bother to reply.........PLONK
> Froggy,

Ignoring it is my personal reaction.  However, as I maintain a club
website, I thought I should investigate a little, so I can have an
informed opinion in case someone asks me about it, and to decide whether
I should put up a link to it (which I won't do, unless I can satisfy
myself about the group).

-- Kizhe
Eric - 27 Jul 2005 21:40 GMT
It *might* be worth the $9.95 one month membership fee just to check it
out if you're curious.

I'd recommend you use a debit card with only enough money in the
account cover the cost.

Eric
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.