Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
Discussion Groups
General
ModelsRailroadsRockets
Radio Controlled
Air ModelsHelicoptersLand ModelsWater Models
ModelGeeks.com
Contact UsLink To UsSearch & Site Map

Model Forum / General / Railroads / April 2006



Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

Did you get ripped off by him ? mainlineprototypes  

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
Brock Bailey - 27 Apr 2006 20:51 GMT
Dear Netfirms :)

I purchased several ho scale model from this site and paid by certified
check and none of my orders have been sent and now his website on your
system seems down?

Did he change his business name as he is located in alberta canada..

Can you provide me with any addtional imformation as he was using your
e-commerce software and such...

Thanks Brock Bailey

Brock R Bailey
110-1009 mc kenzie ave
victoria bc canda
v8x 4b1

brbailey@shaw.ca

http://mainlineprototypes@netfirms.net/
Wolf Kirchmeir - 28 Apr 2006 14:52 GMT
> Dear Netfirms :)
>
[quoted text clipped - 17 lines]
>
> http://mainlineprototypes@netfirms.net/

I get a security alert when I try the url: Mozilla tells me someone may
be trying to trick me. So ---

NB that a url in the format

http://<name>.@<domain>

is actually request to login as <name>
RonMcF - 29 Apr 2006 04:10 GMT
> Dear Netfirms :)
>
[quoted text clipped - 17 lines]
>
> http://mainlineprototypes@netfirms.net/

By Googling the name "mainlineprototypes" I turned up a link to Google's
cached copy of their website (which was hosted by Netfirms):
http://72.14.203.104/search?q=cache:CzBs--O8usEJ:mainlineprototypes.netfirms
.com/+mainlineprototypes&hl=en&gl=au&ct=clnk&cd=1

I find it interesting that they offered a try-before-you-buy option. The
exact wording was:

"We Will Ship to all of those that want our product, but want to see product
first. We offer Deliver First, Then Pay On Customer Satisfaction."

The cached page also contains a hotmail email address that you might try -
mainlineprototypes AT hotmail.com

Regards, and good luck,
Ron McF
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.