Kick a.s commercial.
And they used actual footage of a real launch. A C6???
Ever since the DC special I've been getting a lot of inquiry's from
friends and such.... 'When's your next launch?' When I tell them 'bring
the kids' that usually sets the hook.
Ted Novak
TRA#5512
IEAS#75
> (This has also been posted on ROL. At the moment, TRF is down.)
>
[quoted text clipped - 28 lines]
>
> Eugenio Cebollero, NAR #81161, Team Tour de Deuce
Interesting group. "Foundation for a Better Life." Who could argue
with that concept? From what I can find out poking around their Web
site, they aren't affiliated with a religion, a political group, or a
cause of any kind. They aren't selling something or asking for
donations...or even accepting donations. They're just producing
uplifting public service ads and spreading good news.
Taken at face value (which I admit is hard to do these days) it looks
great. There's probably a story behind it. Maybe some wealthy person
decided that things were too negative and spent some money doing
something about it. Beats the heck out of buying that third yacht. And
I can't be the only person who is sick of the relentlessly negative
tone of the media, the culture, darn near everything. There are a lot
of good things happening every day, that no one pays any attention to
because we're too busy soaking ourselves in the problems of six
billion strangers. Some moderation would be nice.
Doug Pratt
www.pratthobbies.com
> Kick a.s commercial.
>
[quoted text clipped - 40 lines]
> >
> > Eugenio Cebollero, NAR #81161, Team Tour de Deuce
Mike Pearson <see .sig> - 27 Aug 2004 23:16 GMT
> Interesting group. "Foundation for a Better Life." Who could argue
> with that concept? From what I can find out poking around their Web
[quoted text clipped - 12 lines]
> because we're too busy soaking ourselves in the problems of six
> billion strangers. Some moderation would be nice.
Found on another message board :
A whois of the site shows the registrant as the Anschutz Corp. in
Denver, CO. The owner, Philip Anschutz, is involved in Qwest
Communications, ice hockey, railroads, oil, Hollywood, you name it. Do a
quick Google--there are a few human interest stories out there on him.
Also, www.actsofkindness.org appears to be another site registered by
the Anschutz Corporation. It seems like he's the real deal.
---------------------------------
(Found on http://jstrande.typepad.com/blog/2004/05/please_read_thi.html,
which isn't exactly an unbiased blog, but several folks there have
filled in some good info about the guy. He *does* seem to be genuine,
in spite of the tone of some of the messages at that site)

Signature
Mike KD7PVT
NAR #70953 - Sr/HPR Level-1 ~ BEMRC - NAR Section #627
NO Junk Email, please! Real email to: amphoto [at] blarg [dot] net.
<WANTED: Experienced Kamikaze Pilot>